Please click here to view the latest information on how to access our services.

As we head into the festive season, we want to reassure you that we will still be here for you and your pet, however, with some slightly different opening hours than normal.

Please see below our opening times over Christmas and New Year.

Friday 23 December:  Usual opening hours at all branches

Saturday 24 December: Glenfield 8am to 12pm, then emergencies only. Saffron Lane, Scraptoft Lane and Whetstone closed

Sunday 25 December:  Emergencies only at Glenfield (Saffron Lane, Scraptoft Lane and Whetstone closed)

Monday 26 December: Emergencies only at Glenfield (Saffron Lane, Scraptoft Lane and Whetstone closed)

Tuesday 27 December: Emergencies only at Glenfield (Saffron Lane, Scraptoft Lane and Whetstone closed)

Wednesday 28 December: Usual opening hours at all branches

Thursday 29 December: Usual opening hours at all branches

Friday 30 December: Usual opening hours at all branches

Saturday 31 December: Glenfield 8am to 12pm, then emergencies only. Saffron Lane, Scraptoft Lane and Whetstone closed

Sunday 1 January: Emergencies only at Glenfield (Saffron Lane, Scraptoft Lane and Whetstone closed)

Monday 2 January: Emergencies only at Glenfield (Saffron Lane, Scraptoft Lane and Whetstone closed)

Tuesday 3 January: Usual opening hours at all branches

If your pet requires a prescription or specific food during the holiday period, we kindly ask you request this well in advance.

If you require emergency care outside of our opening hours, please call us on 0116 231 1635.

We wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.